The story of a “Big girl”

When you see the title of this post, you already know the contents of the post. You may think it’s about those typical problems a big girl faces. May be, but no two big girls have a same story. This is a story of a girl who’s very close to me and she wanted me to share this to everyone. I’m representing this story just as she’d ever have represented…

           Yeah, I’m a big girl. So what, do I look like a rare species? Why are you looking at me like that? Why there is a smile on your face and why does it feel so irritating to me?
           I’m fat I know. I have big thighs that touch each other always. Maybe they are in love with each other so they don’t wanna be apart. The upper portion of my arms are big, so what? They do the same work for me as your hands do. My jeans size is 40. Yeah I know it’s big for you all, so what? Atleast I’m able to wear the jeans. My stomach is not flat, of course, I love to eat. Every foodie people have. Why are you laughing at me?
                      OK…..laugh out loud. I don’t care. You’re not the people I’ve ever been comfortable with. I actually try to stay away from you all. And then there comes some people I call in my mind “fucking sympathisers”. Do you people have only one thing to talk to me about?…..

“Why don’t you join jym? Follow a regular diet chart. Seriously you don’t look good in this figure. Lose some weight.”

           Yeah right, so you’re really worried about my current looks! What the hell is your business with my big size? And who told you that I haven’t tried to lose weight? Do you think I love to be teased by those fucking bullies? I’ve starved for long hours every day in a regular basis. I’ve purchased varieties of sliming products, I’ve spent a lot of money there. Do you know the results….I haven’t changed a little.
         I simply didn’t care about those bullies in my school and college. But life took a turn…..
                    I became friends with a guy in social networking sites. We didn’t know about each other’s looks and didn’t even asked each other to send a photo. I became very close to the guy as we had similar hobbies, favorite games, shows, songs. I suddenly fell in love with him when he once texted me “I’m thankful to God that he made a connection between us”. I liked the way he used to call me “Angel“.
               I was really happy when he said he wants to meet me. We decided to meet at a coffee shop. It was a Wednesday evening. I put on my make up, the pink top and the black jeans, my favourite perfume and reached the road opposite to the coffee show. I was about to cross the road when suddenly a bike rushed towards me and it was about to hit me but thank God he stopped at the right time. I was really scared and my eyes were closed when I heard the guy was screaming “hey you, why do you need to die in front of my bike? Listen, you won’t die from the a hit of a bike, go in front of a train, you jumbo!”…..
                  I was crying. I was literally very hurt. I wanted to meet him and tell him what happened. I called him. The phone rang just beside me. I saw the guy with the bike picked up phone and said “Yes my angel, where are you? I’ve reached the coffee shop, have you?”.
                       I cut the phone and rushed back to my home. I cried the whole night. “Angel” to “Jumbo“….it was a big change for me, a change too harsh to tolerate. I don’t think I can ever fall in love.

The stories of the big girls are similar at that single point….people call them fat which hurt them a lot. To those big girls….the only important thing for you is to stay healthy, nothing else more than this. You’re beautiful in your own way. Your family and your reliable friends love you a lot and of course there is a person destined for you whose gonna love you the most. Love your life like I do. I❤life. 

13 thoughts on “The story of a “Big girl”

Add yours

  1. The woman in the pictures is absolutely beautiful, as is the woman in the story, and every woman ever. It’s natural, there is nothing we can do about it. We might as well just get used to the fact that we are fabulous and gorgeous, every one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think we don’t need to someone to tell us “you’re beautiful” to believe that we are. Everyone is beautiful in his/her own way. And so why listen to them who says “you’re ugly”?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear friend,

    It does not really matter how we are outside looking, are we fat, thin, tall, small etc. – important is what is inside, that counts!
    And if we feel good just as we are – then there is no problem of course and we have to like ourselves first, not the other people.

    Thanks for sharing, dear friend 🙂
    Have a nice time
    Didi

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shallow people who are mean should be given the attention they deserve: None. You’ve got a beautiful attitude which makes you beautiful, inside and out. Thanks for following and allowing me to find your blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would love to meet your friend… I feel so close to her and sorry for her story… I know there is one man who is waiting to adore every inch of her beautiful, attractive body❤️ but not only for this, also for her beautiful soul❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

