I’m still waiting for you to wish me a happy birthday 

2nd September, 2016, 11:30pm:-

I am waiting for my birthday to knock on my door! I’m gonna complete 19 years of my life. Though I’m an early goer to bed, I am keeping myself from closing my eyes and eagerly waiting for people to wish me; my family, my friends, my best friend, and the people in social networking sites with whom I rarely talk and still I want them to wish me. I want a lot of wishes. And I want the second wish ( first from my parents of course ) to come from a specific person….

            No, he’s not my boyfriend, I’m still single. You’ll think he’s my crush. Actually he’s more than that. I didn’t ever realised exactly when I fell in love with him, but since I’ve realised….I can’t spend a single moment without thinking about him.

                   I want him to wish me a happy birthday. This would be his first wish to me since we’ve become known to each other. If he calls me to wish my birthday, I’m gonna record it, and if he sends me message, I’m gonna screenshot it and treasure it! I’m really excited.

                      Ummm, he’s a very busy guy. He only gets time to come on social media after 11pm and atleast stays online for 2am. I haven’t told him it’s my birthday cause I was feeling a little shy, like what’d he think if I tell him straight away, “it’s my birthday tomorrow!”. No, I’ll just let him get the notification and…..then…..he’s gonna wish me. Yoohoooo!!!

3rd September, 2017, 12:00am:-

Happy birthday to you

Happy birthday to you 

Happy birthday dear Tapasi 

Happy birthday to you 

Omg, my phone is hanging! there’s a lots of messages! Yeah mom and dad I love you, you’re the best, don’t forget about my gift, ok goodnight lemme check my messages!

Oh my bestie made a a beautiful collage with my pictures! thank you sweetheart<3. Ah my college friends have changed the group profile pic to my pic! that’s so sweet! hello sis! I’m glad you called, thank you so much for wishing me, what is my bday gift tell me! ok, back to messages! oh God there’s lots of notifications! this year I’ve got the biggest amount of wishes!. Really my birthday’s gonna be damn awesome! 

Ummm….where is he? Let’s check his last seen. Ohh….”last seen at 11:59″. Ok he’s gonna be online again, let’s wait.

3rd September, 2016, 12:45am:-

He’s late. Come on, don’t try to judge my patience. Let’s refresh again, who wished me? Nah, not he…..come on, how long will you take?

3rd September, 2016, 1:20am:-

I accidentally fell asleep. No, I should keep checking. Still no notification from him. What’s his last seen?

“Last seen at 11:59pm”

He didn’t come online. Will he not come online tonight? No, it’s only 1:20am, there’s still chances till 2am. Let’s keep checking…

3rd September, 2016, 3pm:-

Why am I crying? is it really a matter to be sad for? to cry for? it was a bad luck that he didn’t get online and so he didn’t get the notification. Come on, it’s not his fault, it’s my bad luck. Keep calm, cool down…..

Suddenly I broke down in tears. A lot of tears. It was tough for me to breath. But I can’t scream. I can’t even, a little. Mom was right beside me sleeping. But I couldn’t take this any more. A “more than sobbing” sound came from my mouth. It caused to wake my mom up. She asked, “Did he?”. I could hardly reply, “no”. Mom said,”Go to the washroom, rinse your face and try to sleep, I’ll pat your back until you fall asleep.”

I met him on that day at 11:30am. He was in front of me. He was still unknown to my bday. We were with some other people too and were just chilling. But still then I couldn’t tell him that it was my bday. Somehow I also didn’t want anyone to tell him about my bday. He came to know about it at 8:00pm that night through notification on social networking sites and sent a text, “happy birthday”. And the next day he was shouting on me like, “why the hell didn’t you tell me about your bday? did you try to skip the bday treat?” 

             He finally wished me but the text hadn’t that much value to make it a treasure anymore. I was sad, I was hurt, I couldn’t express, I spent all the day enjoying with my friends with a fake smile. I cried on my bday for the first time.

Hope he wishes me this year at the right time…..

2 thoughts on “I’m still waiting for you to wish me a happy birthday 

Add yours

  1. can related to this, how we expect little things from specific person who cannot fulfil them and how those hurt us the most , how those things make our special a little lesser special for us. But these things teach us so much, we carry ourselves in a better way after they happen.
    Great post 🙂 keep it up!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

