Torture room

I see myself imprisoned in a dark room
Chained, starved, alone, it feels like a doom.


Drugged, can’t see anything clear
Trying harder, not a single voice to hear.


A hanging bulb goes on and off irregularly
A manly figure starts to appear slowly.


My heart pounds for some unknown fear
Sound of his approaching boots I can hear.


Screaming, crying but all in vain
My whole body feels an unbearable pain.


Ripping off my skin, he gets an impure pleasure
The demon burns me down there.


Lying on the floor, profusely bleeding
I know that voice, the demon’s laughing.


Suddenly all the darkness goes away
The demon disappears
The light comes from that way
It’s just my bedroom windows.


Sweat all over my skin and horribly messy is my hair
The fear hasn’t gone yet, the heart still beats faster
Though the nascent sunlight opened my eyes, it was a nightmare
But I can’t forget, I had been there with my abuser…

              IN THE TORTURE ROOM


@thisistapasi

36 thoughts on “Torture room

Add yours

    1. It was tough for me to explain the torture in a poetic version. I was thinking to make a story of it but then thought u should try this poem. It haunted myself too when I was writing it. Thank you so much๐Ÿ‘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t write all about darkness…but it’s a part of me….bright and dark….these two are my two different states…..my mind has a state next to bipolar so my writings are mixed.
      I loved your writing too……thanks and if darkness attracts you, you can find my other poems about darkness๐Ÿ’›โœŒ

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Glad that you liked the writing….I didn’t think the writing would be that good enough. It was tough for me to express this thing into words….thanks a lot๐Ÿ’›

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Whoa….scary and haunting! And that too using such simple language in your poetry! … You were in full command throughout and reader could fully imagine and feel the situation as well…well written!! ๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well that didn’t come up so well as I was busy and wrote it down without using good words for this๐Ÿ˜ง๐Ÿ˜”. Maybe I’d make another version of it laterโœŒ

      Like

      1. Thanks Sifar….it’s an honor…but still I feel it could be more better….anyway….my next post is quite ready and I’m gonna post it may be today….I’ll wait for your feedback after publishing it. Cause without your comments my posts are incomplete๐Ÿ’›

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Will be checking it soon….may take some time as i am going through last few days of updates as i couldn’t check them….. ok it’s my turn to say now that the honor is all mine!! ๐Ÿ˜„ To get to comment on your lovely posts!! ๐Ÿ˜

        Like

  2. I can totally relate to this! It was a few years ago when I used to experience this pain and horror not in nightmares but in imaginations that never went away! It was terrible at that time.. but I still do miss those haunted pleasures! ๐Ÿ˜โœŒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was sad for me to listen to your experiences….but got a little relief that they were only nightmares and imaginations. You miss the haunted pleasures but I’d wish that these pleasures never come to you again. Trust me, there is no pleasure when these things happen in reality, I know that better cause those were not just nightmares and imaginations for me. I think you can understand.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know! It was terrible that I needed help and it’s all over now.. long after its left you. You’ll miss it too.. like a silent shadow that was always your friend!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m that person who experienced a real torture room and now when writing about it, missing it. It was painful, and somehow I’m not ashamed that I’ve gone through it. I’m brave enough to write about it again and express it more. This has mixed with my impure blood and it can’t be purified ever…I’ve become like this and I’ll always be.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

