Prone to death

My soul rests on the grave
Beyond which a dead lives in his sleep
Inhaling is painless here
The cold yard permits no flesh.

Dead I was from the moment
When life began to play chess
Killed my armies, slaved my queen
Chained my king, turned my kingdom to ashes. 

Who knew when I opened my eyes
Into the holy mother’s warm lap
When I was cherishing the happiness
Life would leave me so soon in darkness.

Numb from inside, forced to hold on
I had to embrace the dark
I sipped the poison, breathed the dark smoke
Soaked my skin with the blood of the devil in hell.

You call me a misanthropic
Accuse that I’m paranoid
You’ve never gone through the pain
That prevails upon me to die.

So I walk through the road of thorns
I smile fake while shedding tears
And wait for the moment when
I’ll lie under the rain and prone to death.

56 thoughts on “Prone to death

Add yours

    1. In this 20 years life indeed I don’t have any reason to write on this matter….but I just tried to feel such feelings and just wrote it downโœŒ
      The chess analogy came in mind spontaneously, it just came like my dream world is a kingdom that is destroyed by this cruel life!
      Thank you so much George for reading, it’s an honor! Much love๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’™โœŒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Love your poetry…but if you think life is cruel at 20 years old…you have no idea what’s in store for you. I, however, partied like it was 1999 for decades! Only now am I beginning to contemplate passing on. Oh, and btw, I am a highly ranked chessplayer…well, I used to be. Now I blog instead. Peace to you.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. For a person having bipolar disorder life is tricky, mixed up with lots of emotions. So life is sometimes cruel, and most of the time….without any reason. Plus I’ve gone through some bad experiences in my life which bites me every moment and are the kind of events that I can never share….
        Ofcourse as I’ll grow up life will become hard, but I think I’ll become stronger too.
        Why did you stop playing chess? For me chess player s are really attractive! I love their intelligence! And it’s good too that you started blogging, I met such good persons through blogging and you’re one of them! Have a nice day!๐Ÿ’™โœŒ

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is by far the most amazing poem I’ve read of yours!

    “Dead I was from the moment
    When life began to play chess
    Killed my armies, slaved my queen
    Chained my king, turned my kingdom to ashes.” This stanza just gave me the chills and was highly relatable!!

    “Numb from inside, forced to hold on
    I had to embrace the dark
    I sipped the poison, breathed the dark smoke
    Soaked my skin with the blood of the devil in hell.” This part had me like damn!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s an honor babe. Your comments are always the things to treasure for me…these two stanzas were always written somewhere on the wall of my heart….a lot before I started writing. Didn’t think they’d touch your heart. Love you babesโค

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot for reading. You found a great way to have all the writings that you couldn’t read. This let me provide you with the links. Have a nice day

      Like

  2. Oooohhh…..numbed!!! This poem felt like it was talking to me. Looks like you embedded a part of your soul here? “Inhaling is painless here” loved this line โค …and the last 4 lines made me want to never end it….and these were wowww “Numb from inside, forced to hold on
    I had to embrace the dark
    I sipped the poison, breathed the dark smoke
    Soaked my skin with the blood of the devil in hell.”…how did you come up with these?!!!! And loved the chess part..the analogy you gave was outstanding!! I have a special attraction to anything related to chess .. it intrigues me more…(i love playing it..and its one of the games you can play alone as well so suited to introverts like me! ๐Ÿ˜Š)… infact i myself had used it as a central theme in one of the stories i wrote. It’s usage has given a new flavour to your poem!!…..and these lines gave me a chill “Who knew when I opened my eyes
    Into the holy motherโ€™s warm lap
    When I was cherishing the happiness
    Life would leave me so soon in darkness.” … I think i have covered whole poem here out of excitement! ๐Ÿ˜ loved every bit of it…Nothing is left now so i can easily say it’s one of your best works … I would rate it so!!…
    PS: i know im late here…it was published a while ago…still catching up! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. After a long time it really felt good to have your long beautiful comments ๐Ÿ˜Š. …you got it right, I embedded a part of my soul here. How did I come up with the embracing darkness line? Well I also don’t have any idea!…may be it was already buried in my heart from the very first! ๐Ÿ˜….I love chess players, they seem very attractive to me๐Ÿ˜€….yes you’re late here commenting, but I’m glad that you came, cause without your comments my posts are incomplete๐Ÿ’›….your comments are very much precious to me๐Ÿ’Ž….hope you’d like “enchanter” too…did you check it out?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it went too long this time!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ So i was right about the soul part!! This was your horcrux!! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ ๐Ÿ˜›
        Hmmm…i think it’s buried in your heart and coupled with your imagination comes out this way. You like chess players?!! ๐Ÿค” Who is your fav? Mine is anand and magnus. And kasparov when he used to play. Yeah it took me sometime to gather speed as i go through each and every comment and posts…and it was a lot! And for some special posts i keep a reserved slot later on to appreciate the deep meanings and enjoy them slowly and absorb them inside me…and your posts fall in that category! โค๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š … I have checked enchanter already and liked it but i liked ‘prone to death’ the most! Maybe because i could not relate that much to the feelings depicted in enchanter as in prone to death ๐Ÿค”

        Like

      2. It made me a little sad knowing that you could relate to the feelings depicted in “prone to death”….I mean I know you as I happy jolly guy…then you say you can relate to this and this is very much heart breaking to me. I don’t want you to feel this things anyways, they are pleasure to me but shouldn’t be yours too, they don’t suit with your sweet personalities.
        Yeah you’re not supposed to feel enchanter…cause it has depicted a girl’s heart being alive and dead continuously by the spells of a human magician! Thanks for reading though….much loveโค๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’Ž

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh…Your concern acted like heat to my wax heart!!! Dont know what to say. No one said anything like this to me. You can relate and feel and read a person! Not many people can do that. You have a very pure and noble heart! What to say now…i think many people appear different on the outside than what they are inside. World sees the outer appearance only. Recently i read this http://wp.me/p8fxUl-cO . A nice post to explain this!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Checked out this post. Loved that poem! And yes…I don’t know if my heart is pure or not. I’m just good to people who are good to me…and bad to those who treat me bad!….much love๐Ÿ’›

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

