Ignited

As it shone, spreading flames

Illuminating with its rays

My eyes opened breaking the sleep

Of decades, in my cozy tomb.


As I crawl through the grave

Proceeding for the fireball

The warm rays heal my cold wounds

Skin feels the blood flowing again.


And as I touch the flame

Like gallons of gasoline

Got kissed by the fire

My soul is ignited.


No more I’m dark as hell

And warmth indeed feels great

After years of bone-chilling cold

Let us ignite a bonfire to keep us awake.


@thisistapasi


So I wrote this after a while. I was busy these days preparing for exams. I got some free time today so wrote it down. My exams will start from 12th June and end on 24th June. Till then I won’t be able to write down anything or check out your amazing posts. But I promise to catch you all up later. Wish me best of luck fellas! Tapasi loves you all!

 

34 thoughts on “Ignited

Add yours

  1. Firstly, great post. Beautifully expressed lines, they spread their warmth as I read. Keep it up, my mango pie!
    Secondly, all the very best for your exams. May God shower infinite blessings. Your hardwork and dedication will pay.
    Will miss your chats and your writings 💙

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll miss you a lot my orange tart! Your wishes will surely strengthen my will power to give my best in exams. I’ll ping you right after the end of my exams. Love you😊💙💎

      Like

  2. Warm and positive!! Sublime writing! I could feel the picture in my mind. We all need this spark in our lives to keep us moving! There is something in your writings which immerses me. 👌
    Wish you all the best for your exams!! 👍 I am sure you will excel in them. Will miss your posts till then.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering issues with your website. It looks like some of the written text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Kudos

    Like

  4. Umm….I haven’t got such complaints before. Maybe you should check your Internet browser probs. If it’s with my site, I’ll sure do something about it✌

    Like

  5. When уou aгe fascinated about a brand new career as a paralegaⅼ, there аare a vriety of options which youll consider.
    You ԝould possіbly resolνe that being a contraϲt praⅼegal is tһe way in which that youu simply want to pursue
    this fielɗ. You may beginn by weighying the professionals and cons of this thrilling new method of
    working ᴡithin the paralegal discipline; and iits possible yоull decide
    that its the best option for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

