Feel me

If you’re seeking for a withering flower among today morning’s blooming garden

If you’re looking for a black unwanted spot in the colorful rainbow after this year’s first rain

Feel me.


Feel, when I’m hushed, my words got lost into the darkest void as the rushed.

Feel, when I’m sullen, they once loved my smile, some too had fallen.

Feel me.


Feel, when I’m standing in front of the mirror, I hate that shadowy image.

Feel, when again I’m standing in front of the mirror, I’m finding my unspoken rage

Feel me.


Feel, when I’m staring at the fading sunrays, my soul is fading too.

Feel, when I’m craving for the lost star in the milky way, as I’m lost too.

Feel me.


Feel, when I’m feeling the cool breeze, this is to comfort when my soul burns.

Feel, when I’m looking at the ocean, hoping the tides would bring away my scars.

Feel me.


No, you don’t have to feel me every time, it’s disgusting for sure.

Just feel the soft coldness of my hands, when I’m no more.


© Tapasi 2017


53 thoughts on “Feel me

Add yours

    1. It’s like we’re locked for eternity and beyond but only can be free through the path of death. There’s when a caged mind feels all its suffocating loneliness and insignificant existence and screams it’s sadness but nobody hears. Thank you so much sir for sharing your thoughts with me.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. The dead flowers are somehow more beautiful than a fresh one, it always feels as they started to rot, they consumed a little history in their pale petals. Thanks a lot sir, I appreciate it😊

      Liked by 3 people

    1. I love those people who give a motherly feeling. Once I used to be a mother hen to a friend of mine. She didn’t trust me and our friendship ended. This incident just add some more drops of sadness in my ocean. So just wrote it down to calm down the nerves. Thank you so much honey, I want this mother hen forever😊❤🌹

      Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂😂sweetie, I’m terribly bad at poems. If you wanna learn poetry, read as much books as you can. And try to write down that thing which you strongly feel😊…thanks heaps dear❤

      Like

      1. Thanks a lot for your valuable advice.I will read books as much I can ,just need time and again that spirit for reading and writing,which is lost in me .I will surely regain my energy if you keep supporting like this 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t think “Feel me” would amaze you this much! I don’t know if I’m talented or not but I enjoy writing and I can’t do anything better than this. This is a treasure for me….thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah!…your comment made my day!!!😍…and thanks for feeling whatever I wrote. It was made to make readers feel something and looks like I’ve succeeded. Thank you so muc🌹

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Feel when I’m staring at the fading sun rays, my soul is fading too. Feel the soft coldness of my hands when I’m no more. Written with so much depth and feelings. I absolutely loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reading this deep emotional poem I know something is wrong ,I have just gone through your new post and and the poems are so sad
    I know you might not be happy right now
    But I just want you to be strong, take heart and know that God loves you best
    I know you are a cheerful person
    A beautiful soul
    And a writer that encourage me to write
    I feel terribly sad 😔😢 for you
    I hate to to see people I love get hurt
    But I believe everything happens for I reason
    Please take care tapasi love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know, most of the people after reading this poem said, “well done”, or, “really good”. It feels really good when someone analyses the poem and understands that writer herself is sad. Maybe others got it too but how many asks if I’m happy or not?
      The word “sad” doesn’t defines my feelings perfectly, “depression” does. I was in a really deep depression. Who isn’t afraid to be alone? At least I’m. I had to face this fear those days. I haven’t still recovered, it’s affecting my health. But the thing you said, “a writer that encourages me to write”….it was like a big pill for healing. I wish I could be in touch with you so you could be there whenever I get hurt, and I’d do the same.
      Have a great day, Huddy-buddy❤❤❤❤❤

      Liked by 2 people

  3. I got so lost in this!! How well you constructed this piece of dark gem!!
    The overlay of carefully chosen words over underlying emotional wreck…im once again enamoured of your writing!!!….how do you manage to come up with such!!! It’s so dark and yet so strangely endearing….the death and beyond!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My sensitive brain did this!
      Somehow these were in my head for a long long time….you know I’m such a young fellow and you’d wonder since when these were in my head….believe it, my brain was freaky since childhood.
      The person for whom I wrote “dedicated with love and sadness” has an amazing potential and eagerness to “Feel me” from his heart. So, how much I try to stay away from him, somehow destiny sends him to me when I’m not well. This piece was for him too

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

