Paralyzed

Lying among the roses and thorns

They kiss and hurt so sweet

My little harbinger bird mourns

Though I told him to cheerfully tweet.


Evanescent dreams like shooting stars

 Fills my eyes like never before

Raindrops shower over my scars

 To lessen my pain as they adore.


Butterflies whisper in my ear

The dalliance of broken hearts

I was craving for a love so sheer

Unstoppable melody of sadness starts.


This pain, this pleasure, my bare skin

And my stories are never emphasized

Time didnโ€™t let my clock run and win

As a lay here paralyzed.


My world has stopped at the edge

Little by little, I wait being submerged

Waiting for Him to open the cage

To free my dead soul so cursed.


ยฉ Tapasi 2017


67 thoughts on “Paralyzed

Add yours

      1. You’re welcome. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Thank you for your nice words.

        I’ll be away from WordPress for a week starting tomorrow, but when I get back I will do a better job of reading peoples’ posts. I like your writing and will be sure to read it more often.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really glad that you’ve commented your thoughts about this post. I love your writings, I really love them. The fact that you checked this out and you got the meaning what I wanted to emphasize is amazing to me.

      Thank you so so much dear….much love๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s very kind of you, Tapasi ! Thanks so much and I am as much in love with your poetry as you are with mine. You’re doing great and I am very excited about you ! ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Love and wishes !
        ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hidden glitter you have now exposed
    Your words sparkle with inspiration
    Transcending, up lifting souls, new heights
    As you lay paralysed your thoughts
    Transcribed, paper soaking up your trauma.
    Be free, go find your love, your destiny.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Words can’t express how much amazed I’m after reading this comment. Though my glitters are now exposed, this world is too dark to sparkle, it engulfs like demons of hell.
      All these darkness made my mind paralysed and it’s hard to find love. But the love I’m having through wordpress is huge, I’ll be free so soon.

      Thank you from the bottom of my heart, much loveโคโคโค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Every blogger has a reason to come on to this blogging world. I like those who came here to show what they gotโœŒ….cause writing is damn tough, not all can do.

        Like

      2. They don’t rule your mind. Don’t give a damn and show them your damn awesome talent! You should be happy cause these people are burning in the fire of jealousy. I think you’ve got that X factor.โœŒ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

